Community Service Awards

Lakota Chapter offers the following awards for service to our communities:

  • Community Service Award
  • Distinguished Citizen Award
  • Historic Preservation Award
  • Medal of Honor
  • Outstanding Teacher of American History
  • Women in History Award
  • Women in the Arts Award

These awards are made at the discretion of the chapter.  Not every award is made each year, and the chapter may make other awards.  Lakota Chapter may also make nominations for state and national awards. For more information on awards offered by Lakota Chapter, please contact the chapter regent (see contact us page).

The National Society also offers a variety of awards.  For more information on national awards visit the National Society website.